Queen

img_7702

“Mom…A Title Just Above Queen”  is the gift I received from my 17 year old daughter for Christmas this year.  Never has she really bought anything with her own money.  Never has she ever told me what I mean to her.  Never has she showed this love she has for me.

I opened the gift and stared with amazement.  Is this how she really perceives me?  One day will she really tell me.  One day will I disappoint her.  One day will someone take my place.  I think I can answer these questions myself.  No –  I will be her one and only MOTHER!  I have taught her through the years that Mom is Mom.  I may not be perfect, but all I do is for her and she will always be my little princess.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Queen

  1. Love this! So many important thoughts to be had.

Leave a comment