Sweet Tooth

Boy, do I love a little sweetness in my life. I don’t need a lot. I just need a little taste to satisfy me. Sometimes I like it in the morning, other times I crave a mid afternoon snack, sometimes right after dinner, and occasionally just before bed. It could consist of cookie, donut, candy, ice cream, jello, chocolate, or a sweet drink.

I can’t understand why I occasionally have a sweet tooth. It probably would be better if I grabbed some veggies, but I go for the sweets. Why does my head tell convince that I need it, or is my stomach? Maybe it’s really my tooth that’s craving something sweet. Whatever it is I hope it stops!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sweet Tooth

  1. Kelly Connolly

    I hear ya’! It’s and addiction. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I wonder why they call it a “sweet tooth?” That doesn’t make any sense! Thanks for making we think today.

  3. I love me my sweets! They just kind of happen. lol.

  4. I found that my sweet tooth seemed to grow after I was diagnosed with diabetes:( Before that, I never cared a lot about sweets, but now, I think about them a lot. Your post resonated with me!

  5. I had these same thoughts a few nights ago. The craving just strikes! Like you said, too bad it is not a veggie craving, but then again what would be the fun in that?!!

Leave a comment