Vacation

Vacation is……staying in bed after he leaves for work.

Vacation is……no alarm that continually buzzes.

Vacation is……the morning silence.

Vacation is…..no dropping kids off at school because they are still in bed.

Vacation is…..relaxing and not stressing about the small daily things.

Vacation is…..no set schedule to follow.

Vacation is……not packing lunches.

Vacation is…….doing chores on my schedule or when I feel like it.

Vacation is……sleeping late.

Vacation is…..no helping with homework.

Vacation is……enjoying precious time with my kiddos!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Vacation

  1. I am on Spring Break and I am embracing all of these. Enjoy your vacation.

  2. marsha amraen

    That is what vacation is all about.

  3. Vacation is… the best!
    Enjoy your time off, Amelia.

Leave a comment