My Dad Was My Hero!

My dad was my hero!

My dad was my pillar to hold me up.

My dad never went to college, but was absolutely brilliant.

My dad could do anything he set his mind to accomplish.

My dad was caring and full of lively spirit.

My dad had a wonderful sense of humor.

My dad helped everyone.

My dad was a giver more than a receiver.

My dad was a hard worker and a incredible mentor.

My dad was my hero!

(I wish I could speak with him, it so badly hurts that he is gone.)

 

 

 

 

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “My Dad Was My Hero!

  1. I love this poem, but feel sorry that you miss him. I miss my parents very much too. I like the theme you chose to repeat. Dad’s can be so wonderful and are under-celebrated.

  2. This is a beautiful tribute to your dad. I am so sorry that he is gone, but writing the memories like this slice is a wonderful way to live with him each day.

  3. Your dad was a wonderful man. You have some great memories of your dad that I am sure you will always cherish.

  4. Cherish those memories… I never had those experiences with my “Dad”…. You are truly blessed.

  5. What a beautiful tribute to your dad, who must have been an amazing man. Thanks for sharing about him today. It is no wonder you miss him, and I am sorry for your loss.

  6. What great memories you have with him and about him.

  7. Memories of our daddies will always be strong. Hugs.

  8. Dar

    I understand…..my daddy was my hero too. A sweet and loving tribute to a wonderful man. Hugs, Amelia!

Leave a comment