Doesn’t Matter How Old!

It truly doesn’t matter how old your kids are 10

because you never stop loving them!  You will always be their Momma!

It truly doesn’t matter how old when they are in pain……

It truly doesn’t matter how old when they are hungry……

It truly doesn’t matter how old when they need a hug……

It truly doesn’t matter how old when they are sick…….

It truly doesn’t matter how old they are when they need homework help……

It truly doesn’t matter how old they are when they need advice…….

It truly doesn’t matter how old they are when they need encouragement……

It truly doesn’t matter how old they are when they need a book read to them……

It truly doesn’t matter how old they are when they need a friend……

So, It truly doesn’t matter how old they are because you never stop being their Momma!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Doesn’t Matter How Old!

  1. Very true! I understand my mother more now that my children are growing and leaving the home. I am so glad we can be mamas. Love your structure.

  2. I know this must be true, but it doesn’t stop me from wanted my girls to stay this age forever and ever. 🙂

  3. The first time I read this I was thinking of my own kids (14 & 11), I will always be there for them…I read it a second time thinking of my relationship with my mom…this couldn’t be anymore true! Thank you for sharing!

  4. You’re right, Amelia. It truly doesn’t matter. You are a good momma:-)

  5. You’re so right on this one! They’ll always be your babies!

Leave a comment