Those Three Words!

Believe! Achieve! Succeed!

I saw those three words on a banner today in school. Let me say I see those three words everyday. I ask myself: Why are they hanging there? What do they really mean? Does anyone notice them?

Well, I started to think about how these three words effect me, do they? O yes, they do!

I believe in good people….
I believe I have strength….
I believe I am beautiful inside and out
I believe people care about me……
I believe I try hard…..
I believe in the best…..
I believe in so much!

I achieve in life daily….
I achieve at things I try…..
I achieve victory at the gym…
I achieve at work…
I achieve at home…..
I achieve so much!

I succeed at most of what I try…..
I succeed at helping others….
I succeed at being a Mama & Wife…..
I succeed at loving children….
I succeed at teaching….
I succeed at so much!

Now when I see those three words I will think more about me! They have a whole new meaning!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Those Three Words!

  1. I love how you took time to notice and reflect on these words. I like the list structure to your slice.

  2. It’s easy to pass by what we see every day and not notice it. Have you seen “Bull Durham”? Here’s part of the “I Believe” speech, which I edited:” Well, I believe in the soul… the small of a woman’s back, the hanging curve ball, high fiber…I believe Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone. I believe there ought to be a constitutional amendment outlawing Astroturf and the designated hitter. I believe in the sweet spot…opening your presents Christmas morning rather than Christmas Eve and I believe in…” It’s one of the all-time great movie moments.

  3. It is amazing what you can really think about yourself when you take a step back and think about each word and how they affect you.

  4. I love how our month of Slicing causes you to look at things with fresh eyes! That’s what living like a writer is all about.

  5. I do enjoy how you structured this. Excellent personal reflection – this needs to be on a motivational poster.

  6. see it. be inspired. slice!
    Way to open up your eyes are really SEE the world around you. We should all be so observant.

  7. I love this. Really makes me think what those 3 words mean to me.

  8. You described yourself in those three words perfectly.

Leave a comment