O Yuck!

IMG_1196

O Yuck!

This is exactly what I was thinking on my  drive home yesterday.  I am so done with this dirty messy snow!  Go away!

So, in December I was pretty excited to see the first snow.  I loved watching the way the pretty white snow covered the ground and glistened on the trees.  The cold felt refreshing and I was extremely excited that the holidays would soon be approaching.  But, now in March I am done!  The snow is no longer beautiful.  It is a mess to drive through and it no longer glistens.  I am sick of dirty cars, shoes, pants and entrance ways.  It is time for me to think of colorful Spring weather.  I can’t wait to hear the birds chirping, the green grass growing, and the sun shining.  Come on Spring this lady needs you!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “O Yuck!

  1. I dunno how ya’ll deal with snow :p
    Growing up in San Diego, I like the idea of snow, and maybe spending a day in the mountains with snow, but that’s about all I need when it comes to snow 😉 May you have a snowless town soon!

  2. Thank goodness we have seasons, right? Your slice mirrors my sentiments exactly!

  3. I hear you! I get so excited at the beginning but now I’m done too!

  4. Love the picture of the dirty snow! It’s funny how our attitudes changed, isn’t it? Although I was never really excited for the snow in the first place.

  5. I feel the same way. At first I love it and now we are bitter enemies.

  6. I can’t stand the way dirty snow looks either. It’s much worse when you live in a big city, like New York.

    Spring is coming… soon!

  7. I wish it could stay beautiful, but it never does. The plows come all too quickly because people have places to be and rarely time to stop and enjoy what is there.

  8. I agree! Is it over yet? The first snow vs the last snow hold two very different feelings.

  9. You said it! I am so over the wet, slushy, yuckiness as well!

  10. The problem w/ snow: It morphs from white to gray.

Leave a Reply

