This is the place!

This is the place that I hesitate to go.

This is the place where I watch others.

This is the place I dream of what I want to look like in the future.

This is the place that makes me tired.

This is the place I sweat like a pig.

This is the place I need to attend often.

This is the place that sometimes makes me feel sad.

This is the place that allows my body to burn calories.

This is the place that is sometimes relaxing.

This is the place that often makes me cry.

This is the place that creates energy for later.

This is the place I probably shouldn’t skip.

This is the place I need most!

THIS IS THE PLACE I CALL THE GYM

This is what I thought about as I ran on the treadmill this morning on my day off!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “This is the place!

  1. lol. Amazing the things you think of while on the treadmill 🙂

  2. So true! I love your conflicting thoughts and the ‘head’ knowledge that you need to be there. Hang in there!

  3. 🙂 Just chatted w/ a colleague about meeting up for kettle bell this evening and skipping a meeting (we can attend it tomorrow) so that we don’t miss our favorite gym class. Enjoy the endorphin surge!

  4. We don’t like the work but love the results. I can relate to that.

  5. This was so enjoyable to read…although I felt sad when you felt sad – and sometimes cried. Don’t you think if we could be home every day, like today, that we could get into tip top shape?! I had the same great morning on the treadmill – although running didn’t happen. You go girl!!!!!

  6. Go you! All you gals and your healthy beings. I am enjoying the day on the couch reading slices with some ice cream. I mean, fruit….lol

  7. I used to be so hesitant about going to the gym, but now I absolutely love going! The more you go, the more comfortable you will be…great job!

  8. Katie Diez

    Love the repetition throughout…my morning “run” consisted of me running after the little one, followed up with becoming a human jungle gym! Ha! Great Slice!

  9. I love this piece! And, good for you! I wish I had that dedication. I have a very expensive elliptical in my basement that is literally collecting dust. Keep up the good work!

  10. Such an inspiration! I admire your commitment. I hope some of it rubs off on me!

  11. beth krause

    The gym is both intimidating, and uplifting. Intimidating to walk into, uplifting on the way out. I’m so glad you went today. I am wishing I had as well.

  12. I like how you set this up and all the ways you described the gym. Great job on your day off!

Leave a Reply

