The Clock!

Last night at Midnight, we lost a hour of sleep.   I hate when you are used to something and then it changes.  Sleep is so important to me.  It makes me feel happy and energized.  Turning my clocks ahead has caused change in which I am not always a fan!

  • This morning I may be more crabby
  • This morning I lost a hour
  • This morning I may be late for church
  • This morning I miss out on breakfast
  • This morning I never forget you
  • This morning I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Clock!

  1. bbutler627

    I like the end. I think we all woke up confused. If we spring forward into more snow, I’m gonna flip.

  2. Yet this morning we are one hour closer to spring!

  3. “I hate when you are used to something and then it changes.” Isn’t that the truth and the message that rings so clearly! I really like the format. Great slice!

  4. Dar

    Oh Amelia, I sooooooooooooo feel your pain!! 🙂

  5. I hate missing that hour, too. You feel like part of your day has been stolen away!

  6. I am glad you were cranky on Sunday and not Monday.

Leave a comment