Tick Tock!

Tick Tock!  That’s all I hear.

Tick Tock! That’s all I see.

The clock moves so quickly, as well as does life.  I watch those around me grow.  Some grow in age, some grow physically, some grow in maturity, and some don’t grow at all.

All is good when the clock is ticking.  It is time to worry when the clock stops ticking! When all comes to an end, the clock will no longer move, no longer be heard, and no longer be seen.

Tick Tock! That’s all I hear.

Tick Tock! That’s all I see.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Tick Tock!

  1. Ha.. some don’t grow at all… love that line. I was just thinking about this today. Where has 25 years gone and all my girls are grown. Thanks for sharing!

  2. When the clock stops ticking. What an image and powerful moment in this piece.

  3. Love your comparison of a clock ticking to moving through life and growth. Yes, diefinitely worry when the clock stops ticking!

Leave a comment