A World of Colors!

We live in a world of color?  Each color represents something different depending on who you are as a person!

White is the color I wore on my wedding day.

Black is the color I want for my next car.

Blue is color of the sky.

Red is the color of blood.

Green is the color of money.

Brown is the color of a football.

Gold is that color that is worth so much.

Silver is the color that glistens!

Pink is the color that represents Breast Cancer Support.

Purple is the color for Lent.

Yellow is the color of a banana.

Aqua is the color of the sea.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “A World of Colors!

  1. Natasha

    I can imagine your post being a mentor post that I could share with my classroom. I think students would have fun thinking about what each color means to them and seeing all the different perspectives each individual brings!

  2. Beautifully written! Colors are so powerful.

  3. I like this. I usually do color poems with students during Poetry Month. This is another mentor text to share.

  4. That sounds about right for my world of colors too!

  5. Great piece Amelia. I imagine that these are the things that first came to mind when you thought of each color. I may have to try this! I love that each one is so different. They are not all “things” that money can buy. Simple yet says so much about you.

  6. What a great slice! I may have to use this idea for a future slice.

    So creative!!!

  7. Purple is my favorite! I like the look of your slice. Making the color words bold is very effective.

  8. I, too, would love to have a black car (with a tan leather interior — just sayin’) next time around. That said, even though my car has around 91,000 miles, I’m hoping it lasts at least another 91,000 because I love it. So, I’ll continue driving around in my mocha SUV until the black car day comes around. 🙂

Leave a comment