Father and Son

I felt kind of sad, but I didn’t want to admit it. I knew only two could go and the boys need to spend time together. My boys are my husband and my teenage son. I love them both so much and I missed them last night. Very rarely do we do things separately. Most of the time it’s all four of us or three of us. We only had two tickets to the Chicago Blackhawks Game. I know every father needs time with their son, but I can admit it was kind of sad. The time at home with my daughter to relax was probably worth it. It’s always nice to relax before returning to work on Monday, especially after the time change. Losing an hour will sure be felt tomorrow. So as I sat on the couch after making chicken soup for Monday’s dinner and looked at all the snaps/photos my son was sending me . He was happy and that’s enough to make me smile!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Father and Son

  1. Awww. It is so hard to hang back sometimes. Their time together is so special too though. It’s a tug of war that sounds like you managed. 🙂

Leave a comment