Why Am I Here?

Yesterday I went back to the gym after a couple months of not going. Boy was it a job! I haven’t been going because of time and after school activities with my kiddos. Somehow my husband and daughter have more time to go, but of course I have chores to complete nightly that they don’t have to do. Well anyways, I went and rode the bike elliptical for 3 miles and then shot some baskets with my little guy. My arms are about to fall off, but I am positive things will get better with time.  I wasn’t joking when I said it was a job:

Energy that’s hiding inside

Xtreme pain of the joints

Empty your bladder before you go

Remembering that in the long run it’s worth it

Creating a new me is important

Intensity makes you feel accomplished

Spending an hour getting healthy with my family

Each part of my body crying for help

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why Am I Here?

  1. I can totally relate to your post. The gym is an essential part of staying healthy but like you, I have MANY excuses. Perhaps I should head there now….

Leave a comment