Enjoying Life!

I think it takes a while to really find yourself when you are a kid. My son will soon be 13 and I can say he is really starting to enjoy life. He never gives up and wants to try everything. I mean everything!

He started Junior High this year and it has been nothing but pure enjoyment!

I wanna join Service Club…..

I wanna join Science Club…..

I wanna be on the Teen Advisory Group at the Library……

I wanna play Chess……

I wanna be in Game Club…….

I wanna be on the Volleyball Team……

I wanna be on the Basketball Team…….

I wanna be on the Track Team…….

I wanna be in Band…….

I wanna be in S.O.S Club…….

Geez, this is only his first year. He keeps us busy and I’m not sure I listed them all! So as I said in my title, he is finally Enjoying Life!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Enjoying Life!

  1. dianeandlynne

    Good for him. That’s quite a lot of activities though. I think he’ll find his niche with the activities he really enjoys with people he likes. In the meantime he’s exploring. That’s great for a 13-year-old.

  2. Rita K.

    I think we can all take a lesson from your son. Now that I’ve retired, I’m having a ball “trying things” like joining a singing group, a writer’s group and volunteering at the local hospital. Your son sounds like he is an enthusiastic young man of many interests.

Leave a comment