Quinceanera

The day had finally come. It took a year of planning, but it was hard to believe it was really here. A Quinceanera is a Hispanic celebration of a 15 year old girl. In other words, it a celebration of becoming a woman. Are you really a woman at fifteen? I may disagree, but it may also be that I’m Italian, not Hispanic. I have many differing beliefs! Lol

It was a warm and sunny Saturday in August. The weather was perfect. My baby girl was so happy. She was experiencing the happiest day of her life. She seemed a bit nervous, but who wouldn’t be? Not really sure what to expect, but knew it had to be a perfect day for her! She had her make up done, a beautiful dress, a limo bus, and a church and reception hall all awaiting her.

  • The photographer arrived and took many beautiful photos.
  • The limo bus picked us all up and drove us to the church.
  • The priests were awaiting us as we arrived at the church.
  • The family and friends were all seated in the pews.
  • The reception hall was almost ready.
  • Photos , photos and more photos were taken as we awaited the guests.
  • The reception hall was stunning and full of beautiful memories.

The day was over before we knew it. Everything was perfect and we created some beautiful memories that my baby girl will always remember. Her mom, dad and baby brother did everything possible for her to be a princess for a day!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Quinceanera

  1. This was fun to read! We have many Quinceanera celebrations is my town, and the festivities are delightful to see. The photo is wonderful–what a gorgeous dress and beautiful, happy girl. Her joy comes shining through!

  2. I like the similarities to a wedding day! Reading this made me think of my wedding day and how I was left with great memories while feeling it went by wayyyyy too fast!

  3. Beautiful memories for a beautiful girl.

Leave a comment