Sometimes we can’t figure it out!

Sometimes we just can’t figure it out! We try to go out to eat at least once a week. Mama needs a little break from cooking, but 90% of the time we can’t agree on the location. Sometimes the bickering is not worth it!

Sometimes we just can’t figure it out! My husband and I are usually not the issue. My husband is a healthy eater, so as long as there is salad we are usually set. On the other hand, my little guy is a very picky eater. It wasn’t until recently that he actually ate a cheeseburger. My daughter just wants it her way. She wants whatever she has a taste for that day. Well, that can’t always be possible. Sometimes the bickering is not worth it!

Sometimes we just can’t figure it out! I know that one day I will miss these days, but currently it is such a pain to go out to eat. So I guess the bickering is what makes it so fun and memorable!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sometimes we can’t figure it out!

  1. I think we can all relate to the struggle!

  2. Yes, maybe one day you’ll look back on this and appreciate the bickering. I think there’s a slice in there about your son eating a cheeseburger for the first time.

  3. Katie Diez

    This has me chuckling! I am envisioning my future!🤣
    I love the repetition in here and that each member gets their due!

  4. It was like reliving my childhood with my brother, I was the picky eater and he always had a taste for something else.

  5. Such a relatable topic! Love that you found the memories in a frustrating moment.

Leave a comment