Blank Page

I was struggling today.  Couldn’t really find anything I wanted to write about.

I started to think about “our” students.  Maybe there are days when their pages are blank.  Sometimes I think teachers who are not writers themselves might have a tough time understanding blank page syndrome.  It is a time when your thoughts are struggling to come out on the page.  It can be scary.  It may mean you need extra help or support.

I was struggling today.  Couldn’t really find anything I wanted to write about.  So, I filled up my page writing about blank page syndrome.  I guess it worked because I got some writing on the page today!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Blank Page

  1. I like your point about those that are not writers not understanding a struggle to get words on the page. You are a better teacher for understanding what some students (or what we all) go through at certain time. You got words! On the page! Yay!

  2. Yes! It did work! You walked in “our” students’ shoes. That is what really matters.

Leave a Reply

