Storms

Storm anxiety is a serious problem.  I try not to talk about it  because it gets me really nervous!

I hate it the most when they occur while I’m bed. I feel like I have less control, really who am I’m kidding? I don’t have control of storms, I am not Mother Nature.

The sound of thunder, the hail banging against the windows, the flashes of lightening, and the sound of wind disgusts me. I begin shaking and feeling my stomach rumble.

I hate hearing about damage, that the storm is coming closer, or the words take cover. All of this is too scary for me to process.

Storm anxiety is a serious problem.  I try not to talk about it because it gets me really nervous!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Storms

  1. I’m sorry that you have so much anxiety about storms. I’m glad that you felt comfortable writing about it here. I hope you don’t experience too many of them.

  2. I can definitely feel your anxiety in the post. Hopefully we won’t have very many spring storms to deal with this year.

Leave a Reply

