The S’s!

 

Sundays are for shopping in my house.

Sometimes we visit the mall, sometimes we visit the small stores, and sometimes we go father away.

Sundays are for shopping in my house.

Sometimes I spend way too much money and sometimes I don’t buy anything at all.

Sundays are for shopping in my house.

Sometimes I wake up to children shouting are we going shopping today.

Sundays are shopping I my house.

Sometimes they are even better with sunshine.  The sun is shinning today and I am almost ready to go!

 

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The S’s!

  1. Love your format. It’s so nice to have routines. There’s a gal I work with that shops every Tuesday and that’s just what she does. It helps on decision making!

  2. Cute post. I didn’t know what to expect and was pleasantly rewarded. This is a great way to create a SOL.

  3. CLEVER!!!! I may borrow this format for another day of the week. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Clever post. I wonder if I could so it with another letter.?!?
    ritadicarne.com

  5. I’m ready!!! Can I come?!!
    I love the routine of shopping and then how you match that with the repetition in your poem.

  6. I love the pattern you used…A fun post! ~JudyK

  7. room311news

    So? What did you buy?

  8. I was going to write a post yesterday about how Sundays are for clean sheets and simmering soup. I wish my Sundays were for shopping instead!

    Love the repetition in this piece.

Leave a Reply

