One Direction ! She Believes!

harry and IOne Direction is a hot teen band.  Having a teenage daughter has made it hard for me to not know the song lyrics.  I am forced in the house, in the car, and maybe I’m actually starting to like their music.

She is obsessed with them.

She has dreams that may never come true with them.

She loves their music.

She loves them – the way they dress, act, and look.

She thinks they may visit someday.

She feels they know her.

How do I explain to her without killing her teenage dream?  So, I don’t!  I let her believe what she wants to believe.  She edits photos to be like them and I let her.  She has cut out figures of them in her room and I let her.  She goes to their concerts and I let her!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “One Direction ! She Believes!

  1. That picture is awesome! I remember being beyond obsessed with NKOTB. 🙂

  2. I was positive that David Cassidy (Google him – he was all that and a bag of chips back in the day!) knew me, wrote his songs just for me and sang them to me. I thought he loved me. I totally get your little girl.

  3. Aren’t you a great mom to let her enjoy it for a little while longer?! That picture is just too much!

Leave a Reply

