The Sauce!

It’s all about the sauce. Some people call it gravy. I have the hardest time going out to eat Italian Food. I am so spoiled by my mother’s sauce that I just don’t like eating it out.  I went to a party this weekend and they TRIED serving pasta. Flop! Yes, it was awful. The sauce tasted like it came out of a bottle from the shelf of an American grocery store. The spaghetti was broken up, really. The longer the better and more fun to slurp. My mom gives me sauce on a weekly basis. I think it’s time she actually shows me how to make it myself. I truly believe it’s all about the sauce!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Sauce!

  1. Oh that gravy. Nobody makes it like mom, or grandma! I would think that your friends would be very nervous to serve something that wasn’t perfectly authentic by now?! And, btw – your mom hasn’t shown you how to make her sauce yet? Get on that girl!!!!!!

  2. I have the same issue with having Italian out. Restaurants annoy me the most, though. I have yet to find one that makes better pasta than mine and I don’t understand why since I am not an expert! I see you have a theme going on so I have to go back and read your other posts! Thanks for the read!

  3. You are right, it is all about the sauce and the right recipe. I am still learning how to make it just the way my mom did. mmm good, would love to try your mom’s gravy/ sauce sometime.

  4. I love that you wrote about the spaghetti sauce from your mom. How funny that you tried to eat at the party but it was a FLOP! There are just some things that moms make that you can’t have any other way. Good luck learning to make it!! I bet it would be fun.

Leave a Reply

