No Regrets!

IMG_2768

 

An article came across my Facebook feed today.  The title was catchy, but I didn’t feel like reading it.  It read something like “Working Moms have No Regrets”.  The title was enough to get me thinking, but for some reason I wasn’t interested in reading it.

In turn, I began to really think it through.  I have been a working mom for the past 14 years.  I have no regrets and if anything it has made us stronger as a family.  My children haven’t been shorted and are certainly missing not a thing.  They gained by having a mom and dad who never give up, work hard, spend every moment thinking about them, and really enjoying life.  With two hardworking parents my children are able to have and do more.  The experiences we have given them are never ending!

I must say I was a bit lucky to have my mom help with the childcare while we worked.  I have No Regrets! What I missed during the day, I saw upon picking them up.  Both of my children have grown to be everything I ever wanted them to be!

In the end, I can truly say “I Have No Regrets”!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “No Regrets!

  1. Dar

    Wonderful feeling, isn’t it? After all, when all is said and done, that’s really all that matters. No Regrets!!

  2. amarie11028

    I feel the same way. I think being a working mom makes me a better mom. My time with them is more sacred and special. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  3. I wouldn’t have had it any other way. Working has allowed me to be a better parent & I believe that I treasure the time I spend with them more because I work. I am going to revisit this post on those days when I feel down about working and remember that I don’t have any regrets about the decision to be a working mom.

  4. Making the decision to go to work or stay home with the children is a tough one. I often question whether or not I should have stayed home with my boys. My mom worked two jobs and was unable to be there until late most nights. But that is what made Tuesday nights so special at our house. My mom was home spending time with us even if it was just watching Happy Days. I don’t think I those nights would be as memorable if I didn’t see how my mom sacrificed her time just to be with us. Being a good mom is the quality time you spend with them, not just the quantity of time.

Leave a Reply

