Can I Do This?

Can I do this?

Lately, I’ve been thinking about so many things .  All of which take work to complete, but all seem so important in their own way.

I have been thinking about exercise. How much do I do in a month, in a week, in a day? Is it worth it in the long run? Then, I ask myself this question.

I have also been thinking about making new recipes.  New ideas for dinner, lunch or breakfast are so necessary.  Who wouldn’t get bored eating the same old things? New recipes take time and creativity.  Do I have the time?  Then, I ask myself this question.

I was also thinking about my Fitbit? I wonder why I like challenges so much.  I love to win, but it takes so much work. Is my Fitbit my new friend? Then, I ask myself this question.

I always think about my family. I need them and they need me. I always pray that we continue to help one another. Do I have the strength needed to be their pillar? Then, I ask myself this question.

Lastly, I think about this month long writing challenge. What will people think about my writing? Do they want to read it? Will I have enough energy and ideas to keep everyone reading?  Then, I ask myself this question.

What is this question that has me thinking?

Can I do this?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Can I Do This?

  1. You know yourself better than anyone else….and I am sure that you have already answered your question – YES! This reflection you/we do is so powerful. It’s so necessary.

  2. You can do it all!
    Have you ever seen the Momentum App? It is free and it might be just the thing to keep you motivated (with all of your goals).

  3. Thanks for your post. I feel the same way. I am learning to delegate…

  4. You are a nonstop tornado of do it all my friend! You inspire me with all you get done in a day. You can do it!

  5. This is why I don’t like self reflection sometimes… it makes me ask to many questions. Ha! On a serious note, take one day at a time. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

