Sunday, where did you go?

It was such a busy weekend.  Friday flew by and don’t remember much about Saturday.  I guess it was good that we had fun things to do, but I almost missed my writing today.  I awoke this Sunday morning telling myself I would make time to write today, but not exactly what has happened.  Where did you go, Sunday?

I remember waking up early and finishing laundry.

I remember making a quick run to Wal-Mart to return a broken toy for my son.

I remember taking my Mom and Sister to see a model townhouse.

I remember going to make a quick visit to my aunt’s house to drop something off.

I remember going to Pete’s Market to do my weekly grocery shopping.

I remember coming home and putting everything away and getting dinner ready.

I remember having coffee with my Mom and Sister.

I remember taking my mom to play a little bit of video slots.

I remember coming home to help Lazaro with some forgotten Math homework.

I remember packing lunches for Monday.

Now, here I am writing my slice on Sunday night at 9:00p.m.

Sunday, where did you go?

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sunday, where did you go?

  1. This is me too! the whole weekend.. .gone! There’s just not enough time. I like the format of your blog too – with the I remember… Might be stealing that soon!

  2. I’m with you! And I always think the weekends will give me more time to write. Not so much…

  3. I hear you! On Friday I have all these terrific plans… then it’s Sunday night already.

  4. The same place mine did — into a billion tiny projects that fed your heart and fed your mind. 🙂 It’ll be spring break soon and maybe then a little bit of this crazy weekend issue can be redeemed!

  5. I remember thinking the same thing today as I was driving home and it was already 5pm. I worked a bit this morning, and then this afternoon my daughter and I headed out to the mall. I couldn’t believe I was running home to make dinner! Let’s hope for more time next weekend. 🙂

  6. I ask myself this every Sunday…

  7. I was thinking this same thing earlier today. You captured the essence of a disappearing weekend.

  8. You accomplished some very important things today. Congratulations for acknowledging them with your written words.

Leave a Reply

