Pasta!

Growing up with my Italian Grandparents had many perks.  One of the perks I will never forget is the daily dose of pasta.  I really don’t remember ever having dinner without some kind of pasta on the table.  It was pasta galore……I never knew what I would find.  Did Grandpa have a taste for spaghetti, ravioli, mostaccioli, tortellini, ziti, linguine, angel hair, or pastina?  My list could go on forever.  How could I ever hate the taste of pasta?

Sometimes I eat it with red sauce, sometimes with white sauce, sometimes with pesto sauce, and sometimes with no sauce.  I will never stop loving the taste of pasta.  Of course, I don’t eat it everyday anymore, but tonight I did eat it.  Nothing like the taste of Spinach tortellini with a little grated cheese on top. It tasted delicious and perfect for a Friday during Lent.  These interesting pasta memories can never be erased!  I share these stories and my love for pasta with my little peanuts everyday!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Pasta!

  1. YUM! Sometimes my children tell me they don’t like pasta (blasphemers!) – but I’m with you – and your dinner sounds lovely. This is captured in a perfect little nutshell!

  2. A tasty little slice 🙂

  3. daily dose of pasta—yum!!! I tell ya, I am coming over so you can feed me. 🙂

  4. Momma Mia! Love the pasta 🙂

  5. Your Slice came just in time for me today as I turn my back on my low-carb diet. Mmmmmmm….. pasta….

  6. I had a salad for dinner, but now I want pasta!! Yum!

  7. beth krause

    My Italian Sausage with sweet peppers and onions was very good… and then I read your slice about pasta. I should have put my sausage on top of pasta!! Wonderful slice!

  8. Mmmmmm…..sounds absolutely PASTALICIOUS!

  9. Yum! I’m now in the mood for pasta! So nice to have those memories to share with your children at dinner!

Leave a Reply

