Family Time

     Grocery Shopping in our house has become a “Family Time” activity, certainly not by choice.  I was always the one who did all the shopping, lifting, and putting away, but I was finding it be a burden on me.  Our new rule is we all go or no one eats.  My husband truly doesn’t mind, but not sure I could say the same for my two kids.  They both absolutely hate it, may I say despise it.  It has come to the point that I sometimes don’t tell them where we are going until we are safely buckled in the car.  I then break the wonderful news of our journey.  When I do tell them, this is what I hear “Pete’s Market is boring, Can we wait in the car?, Are we all going in?, Why, I hate that place, Really” and the whining continues.  I probably am not the best mom for making them come with, but guess what I call this “Family Time”.  You can never get enough of that!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Family Time

  1. I love it! My husband and I have “date” night on Friday. Out to eat and then grocery shopping. Why? Because I am like your kids, I hate it. This makes it much more bearable! Good luck to you!

  2. I can’t believe you can get them to go. I hate family grocery shopping. I hate grocery shopping. This is a funny take on family time.

  3. Well…if you have to do it, they have to do it! 🙂 I agree, you can’t get enough family time and although the kids don’t like it, I bet they will have memories that they laugh about later. 🙂 I like how you threw in their whines and moans. Comical and so familiar! 🙂 Cute slice!

  4. Great slice! It has me thinking. Why are we responsible for getting the groceries when everyone wants to eat. My little helper will make the list out for me-which I most times forget, but bribery and or trickery is required to get her in the store!

Leave a Reply

