The Beauty of Trees

The Beauty of Trees

Today, was not a very good drive into work. The wet heavy slushy snow had fallen in inches. I am so tired of driving, walking and talking about snow. I used to really like snow, but not this year. My love for snow is now in the past.
Something rather interesting did happen while driving to work this morning. I had to stop and take a picture. They were beautiful. It looked like a scene from a painting. The wet white trees were amazing. I have never thought of nature that way. I was a little scared to say I actually like something with snow on it.
The truth is ……those trees were unforgettable!

9 Comments

March 12, 2014 · 5:21 pm

9 responses to “The Beauty of Trees

  1. An extraordinary picture! Hopefully, helping you to be at peace with all this snow!

  2. I noticed the beauty of the trees this morning, too. But it didn’t change my mind. I hate the snow still.

  3. I woke up this morning and was obsessed I LOVE when the trees look like that. It made my day. Definitely slice-worthy!

  4. I love this! I am obsessed with the trees and how they look from when the leaves fall off and through the whole winter. Great slice!

  5. Dar

    I had my daughter take pictures of the trees this morning…. the picture is gorgeous, definitely memorable. 🙂

  6. Holy Cow Amelia! I stopped and took pictures from my car as I was driving to CP this afternoon, too!!! We writers really notice the world around us, don’t we??????

  7. Beautiful! If you had to stop and take a photo-are you really finished with snow? Maybe not entirely!!

  8. bbutler627

    Loving the snow soaked trees. Just caught me off guard. Great slice! Hated the ice!

  9. It’s beautiful, but even the trees are bowing saying good-bye to the snow!

Leave a Reply

