The Blizzard of 2011

     Two years ago history was made!  The Blizzard of 2011 will never be forgotten.  I never remember seeing so much snow in my lifetime.  I can actually say I saw a BLIZZARD and actually remember it.  It was exciting, but at the same time scary.  We all stayed home and no one in our house attempted to go out.  The wind was blowing so hard that I could hear it in my house.  The clean up was nasty for those who had to shovel and snow blow, but my kids found the abundance of snowpiles to be so much fun.  They spent most of their day playing in the snow and hoping this day would never end.  I have many memories and photos of this blizzard that will never be forgotten!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Blizzard of 2011

  1. I have lived through a few blizzards and yes, they can be scary….but so much fun for kids. I always felt fortunate that I could stay inside and watch the storm from the warmth of my kitchen. That was until all the power went out and the National Guard came to the door to evacuate us. Still, an experience I can look back on…and I still love the snow. Hope you were able to stay warm and safe. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  2. It’s incredible how a child can take what most of us would consider a bad situation and have fun.

  3. Blizzards are part of my favorite memories!

Leave a Reply

